GVMS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR

Ms. Karen Mosley (Mosleykl@pwcs.edu)

School Counseling Director 

Mrs. Patty Lopez (Lopezpa@pwcs.edu)

          School Counseling Registrar and Secretary

Mrs. Amy Shelton Sheltonab@pwcs.edu

Grade 6, Last Name A- R

Mrs. Amy Kaczkowski (Kaczkoal@pwcs.edu)

Grade 7, Last Name A-R

Mrs. Ellen Pashiardis (Pashiaer@pwcs.edu)

          Grade, 8 Last Name A- R

Mrs. Erin Tracy (Tracyem@pwcs.edu)

          Grades 6-8, Last Name S-Z

EMERGENCY HELP 

PWCS cares deeply about students’ emotional well-being during their time away from school.  If a student is in need of emotional support during this time, please feel free to send an e-mail tostudentsupportservices@pwcs.edu.  A school mental health or health professional will answer and offer virtual support to students to the best of their ability.  This e-mail is not to be used for emergency situations as it will not be monitored 24 hours a day.  If a student is ever in an emergency situation he/she is encouraged to call 911 or utilize one of the resources listed below:

 Emergency Resources:

ACTS Helpline                             703.368.4141

1.800.SUICIDE (24-hour hotline)           1.800.784.2433

Crisis Text Hotline (24-hour hotline)       741741   

PWC Child Protective Services Hotline    703.792.4200

PWC Community Services Board          703.792.7800

Northern Virginia Family Services has emergency assistance for families in need: https://www.nvfs.org/covid-19-emergency-assistance-program/